Day Thirteen: Serially Found

by angles12

On day four, you wrote a post about losing something. Today’s Prompt: write about finding something.

Today’s twist: if you wrote day four’s post as the first in a series, use this one as the second installment — loosely defined.

Hello my fellow bloggers, i had shared a poem by http://poetrybycharlescfinn.com/pages/please-hear-what-im-not-saying.  I liked this poem, because it really resonated with me, and to some extent so very true.

Today, i would like to share my journey of growth, of finding myself.

For my 47th birthday, my friend gave me a book by Wayne Dyre call Inspiration, that was the turning point in my life, that book lead me to read You Can Heal Your Life by Louis Hay and then various books by Marianne Williamson and Cheryl Richardson. Life has taken me down various paths over the years, some really happy, some sad, but in my 47th year i promised myself, that each day i would do something small to make me happy.  Be it a walk, drink a hot cup of tea, read a book.  Often in the past i never did anything for myself, without the kids in tow, but now i have realized to have simple pleasures, something that just brings a smile to my face and to know that i have done it just for me, not to please anyone, but just because i am working on me.  I am pleased to report that I know I have a long journey ahead of me and there are many things I have to learn, but as they say a long journey starts with the first step.  Be proud of who are, hold your head high, smile and give thanks because you are precious and so worth it.  Find yourself, love yourself.  Cheers!

