Day Eight: Death to Adverbs

by Live Better, Be Better.......my journey to happiness

Today’s Prompt: Go to a local café, park, or public place and write a piece inspired by something you see. Get detailed: leave no nuance behind.

On Sunday, April 12, 2015 the weather was perfect,  it was 16 degrees.  It has been a long, long, cold, cold winter.  I had been sick with bronchitis for more than 6 weeks. I was afraid after that to go out into the outdoors, which had so often been more than -25 with the wind chill. So each evening after i came home, i sat at my computer and just browsed the internet, with a hope that something would either inspire me, educate me or humour me.

i check out posts on facebook, i check out posts on linkedin and gmail. i listened to music  while shuffling back and forth trying to clean up at the same time.  Suddenly, there was a know at the door and i strutted to the door to check who had arrived.  I see it was the postman and he had brought me my favourite magazine.  I was excited, i shut the door and skipped with joy, back to the couch to read it.  It was a good day, a really good day.

